Finale Thoughts…and Fabellini

I have had anxiety about writing this article all damn day. For one there’s so much to cover that my thoughts aren’t as organized as I’d like, and second I HATE confrontation and it seems that, taking a cue from the ladies of Real Housewives of New Jersey, everyone wants to fight over this. WHY? It’s a show. I say the same thing about sports. But I guess fans are fanatics and we can consider last night’s RHONJ  season finale the Superbowl of suburban women who would rather watch flying extensions over airborne pigskin. So without further ado, whether you are “Team” Teresa (Giudice) , “Team” everybody else, or, like yours truly, an independent, I will try to answer all the questions you have tweeted me, express my opinion, and try to see all sides. Being there is so much, the best way for me to get through this is to  list in no particular order:

1. Teresa’s “beating 500” heart– Many of you feel that Tre’s remarks regarding her quickened heart rate point at guilt, I disagree. In the finale part 1 Teresa‘s first encounter with Angelo, the shady salon PR guy (do salon’s really need that???) she feels ambushed and uncomfortable. If I recall many of you were singing her praises for not wanting to even deal with him or Kim D‘s attempts to frame Melissa as a stripper. Why the 180 a week later? Is it not possible that Tre’s anxiety came from the fact that she knew Angelo was there to cause trouble? After all, he was, and due to her previous encounter she knew he was bad news. I mean my heart was racing, and I was watching from my living room a year later. Yes she knew the shit was about to hit the fan, we all did. And she warned Melissa, in the bathroom. She didn’t sit back and enjoy the show with a smirk on her face.

2. Pete Giudice’s congratulations– Did Tre’s brother in law say why he was congratulating her? I’m really asking here, because I missed this chunk due to angry tweeters and a little Fabellini  buzz, which I will address later. If he did specifically say “Congrats on outing your sister in law as a stripper” well then there’s a big smoking gun, however, just a vague congratulations could have been about anything and taken out of context, and chronological order, by Bravo’s production team. Need proof this happens? Two weeks ago during Dina Manzo’s overly hyped appearance Dina was live tweeting. In the show she said to Tre , “I guess blood is not thicker than water.” In the context of the show it appeared she was discussing her sister Caroline, however, Dina tweeted, “I said that regarding her relationship with her brother (Joe Gorga) I should have known they would do this. It is what it is.” Need further proof that this stuff happens? Richard Wakile tweeted that he never said his wife tasted like fish. This may be Reality TV folks, but foremost it is TV.

3. If it looks like a dramatic set up and smells like a dramatic setup…well then-On the radio this morning I heard a quote from ex Idol judge Steven Tyler of Aerosmith who stated the new panel will “Be put in situations that make them uncomfortable, but that’s Television.” I honestly do not believe that Angelo  forgot his mic was on. Have you seen those mic packs? They are bulky and uncomfortable. You’d have to be pretty numb or stupid to forget. This was made to look like an accident, but when it comes to ratings there are very few accidents. I have no proof, this is just my opinion which is based on intuition and an embarrassingly over abundant knowledge of how Reality TV works. Angelo had a small chance to make an
impression, and he made the most of it.

4. Blaming JacquelineThis was ridiculous. I felt for Teresa up until that comment. It was the wrong way to handle the situation. I’m also pretty sure, having met Jac and knowing she has much more important things to focus her attention on, framing Teresa or anyone just isn’t on her agenda, or something she could even be capable of. Now as far as the texts go, that’s another thing I need to re-watch as I was distracted by tweeting at that point too.

 5. My version of “impartial”- I got a lot of heat these past two days. The Teresa “haters” were after me for my participation in Fabellini Wine’s Twitter party. The Jacqueline “haters” were all over me for my coverage of her Sparkle Speaks event. Let me make these statements only once, and I will forever direct anyone who asks to Finale Thoughts Exhibit 5. I am a firm believer in “If you haven’t anything nice to say don’t say anything at all.” I have met every current NJ Housewife. Not a single one of them was rude, phony, or unapproachable. In that respect I am happy to support anything and everything they do, especially when it involves raising money for charity as in the case of Sparkle Speaks. In the case when it doesn’t think about this: I earn about $30 a month off my blog currently. I put in hours and hours often staying up late into the night for this $1 a day. I do it as a labour of love and  in hopes that it will lead to a full time PAID job in media. I spend more money on the gas I use getting to events than what I pull in. So I will endorse products, I have to. Like any publication advertising is my best potential for revenue. That being said I did NOT get paid for the Fabellini  Twitter party. I was given the product for it, however. I liked it so why not tweet about it? Should I get paid by them or anyone down the road, however, that is no one’s place to judge, people will though so know this: I will not endorse anything I don’t like or that is toxic. I also do not see how endorsing could change my site considering that A. I don’t bash people on this site and B. I only print what I hear or experience…all truth, not much opinion. I leave the opinions up to all of you. You all have so many and I enjoy reading them and sharing them, and I’m quite sure you are going to do that right now…waiting for the virtual feces to fly…

8 thoughts on “Finale Thoughts…and Fabellini

  1. Here's the thing (I love you and all your thoughts by the way), IF Melissa had known – or even heard a rumor of a rumor of a rumor – of something about to go down anti Teresa and she didn't do anything to stop it/prevent it/expose it pronto – Teresa would have NEVER forgiven her either. I think Sir Gorga made an excellent point last night as he was driving away – they kicked out an older female attorney for Teresa simply because Teresa wanted them to/felt anxious and stressed around the woman/felt that's what a protective brother should do, etc. I do not believe that Teresa would ever do that for anyone else in the world. And here's the other thing – I don't think Teresa is a bad person. I do however think that she believes the world owes her (especially her close friends and family). And that they need to be at a level of loyalty that she is not capable of – not because she's evil, but because she just doesn't get it. She is incapable of putting their shoes on her feet. To say Teresa is self centered is like saying Wisconsin gets cold in the winter. We all know it to be true – but we keep visiting just in case this time it's different (for the record I've never been to Wisconsin nor have I ever visited Teresa but work with me, you get the point). How many more seasons can we watch Teresa focus and think solely on Teresa? It's kinda getting old. Like Wisconsin cheese. Okay I'm done, I swear.

  2. First time reading your blog but I want to say you did a great job with your recap , honestly I am a Teresa fan but with that said I like how you really looked at both sides. Bravo.I will say I wish the ladies we not such hyprocrites because the facts don't lie and melissa needs to back of with the set up stuff because the producers tweeted that as far as they know Teresa wasnt in on the set up and I haven't seen or heard solid proof. Regardless, I enjoyed this and will continue to check out your site!

  3. I respect what you are doing here. You have been upfront about your intention. I do not expect this site to be slammimg somebody, we have plenty of places to do that.I like reading your interviews, if they are my favorite people, or not. I like that you are new at this, so far working for yourself. You are a truly real working wife and Mom. I like your proximity to the ladies so you can meet them, not just always phone interviews. I appreciate that it is your time and expense as a family to make that effort. You will not get interviews if you have a rep of slaughtering people.I expect if I met anyone from the housewife shows, I would like them, even those I hate on TV. All have become aware there can be benefits to being popular in the way of merchandising. I imagine that unless they are specifically interviewed about the show, it doesn't hardly come up. They all know it is best to present themselves well in public while not filming the show.More and more, we see there is little reality about these shows. I think stories are developed and the problems in their families may become deeper because they try to "bring it" for the camera. The animosity continues, but I doubt impacts their real lives like we think it must. We all have family drama and some thrive on it. I hate it, but it is satisfying to say how I really feel about someone on twitter when they behave badly and get paid doing it. I would love an opportunity to ask Bravo questions, but I would not get a 2nd chance, for sure.This is your blog and you can run it as you wish. Being impartial can be difficult, especially if there are perks, but not impossible. It will be up to the celebs and readers, if you aren't hard on who they dislike, to decide if they want to participate. Life is all about choices, you made the right one for you and your long-term vision.

  4. This is why I Love @TheBravoBitch TBB doesn’t take sides. She doesn’t join in on the Hate. She is a Mom, Wife and has a fulltime job plus she is writing this blog in hopes of turning her passion into something more for herself and her family.To me TBB is doing it all very well. I don’t know her personally and I’m not in her house to see what goes on but from her tweets and her blog; my take on her is that she is a real Special Lady. I love her blog because she meets the bravolebs in person, has phone interviews with them, and goes to events. TBB is not spreading rumors or hearsay. What a refreshing change and I welcome it. Listen, I’m sure everyone has played or been involved with Telephone Game (LOL). God only knows what ended up on the cutting room floor. Think about it, they all look guilty of something at one time or another. I Love watching all the HW shows on Bravo and I Love all the drama but I think people are just getting way too involved in the show and shouldn’t bash anyone for their opinions. It’s sad I’ve seen some pretty awful things said to and about other people on twitter. I’m sure Bravo TV loves it because they want the ratings but sometimes I think it just goes a little too far.I have a lot of respect all the housewives. In my opinion they all brought something good to the table at one time or another. Do I agree with every opinion that they had or things that were said; No I don’t but I’m not going to get into fights with anyone over it.I am new to twitter and I enjoy all the people that I have had the pleasure of tweeting with. I don’t get to tweet that often but when I do I can say that most of the time it puts a smile on my face and makes me laugh. Remember people God Don’t Like Ugly! Life is to short so let’s enjoy this Merry-Go-Round that is LIFE!And for the record I’m not Team anybody but Team BravoBitch! Thank you for all you do for us and I hope you continue to write this blog and some Media Outlet realizes that people just want to have and honest interview with celebrities with someone who just wants to write about the truth and States that she will not endorse anything that she doesn’t like or that is toxic. I for one will continue to read TBB blog and support her any way I can.Thank you,Lori2877

  5. hey little miss bravo bitch….I just found your blog today and I'm not even sure how I ran across it…maybe I follow you on twitter….maybe something was retweeted to me….maybe another blog had a link….but gosh darnit, aren't you just the cutest little thing ever.? I'm looking forward to digging into some of your posts….looks like fun times!

  6. Keep up the great unbiased writing and your Andy will have to take notice. 🙂 I'm sorry you felt the need to answer some of those questions. I don't think it's anyones business if you are paid to endorse a product or not…though that's just my 2 cents. You have a family to support. End of story. Having said that I do think the fact you did answer and wouldn't do anything that could be considered biased is very admirable. Love reading what you write and can see why the HWs talk to you. You come across intelligent and sweet. Keep up the great word TBB.Rottenbraten

Leave a Reply

