2012 Final Thoughts

Dear Readers,

I started this website in hopes of gaining employment in the media industry.  I started this website with the intention of visiting book signings and appearances to give others who couldn’t attend the scoop on them while having a place to show my ambition and work ethic to potential employers.  That was nearly 8 months ago, and I have learned in those 8 months that things often do not go as planned.

I never found new employment, well I haven’t found it yet, but what I did find was an amazing team of interns that wanted me to employ them.  I have never been any one’s boss before.  I have been able to take some bad boss experiences in my own life to help mold me into the boss I would want.  Drew and Brent may be young, but they have more drive and ambition than many adults I know.  I am blessed to have them and just knowing they are here makes me want to work twice as hard to turn TBB Entertainment (more about that in 2013) into a company which, if they chose, they can work at long after their college years are through.

I went to only one book signing, and one wine signing (Thank you Teresa Giudice) but I have been to countless events, starting as a ticket holding guest and evolving into a respected web journalist on a press pass.

I sought to get quotes from reality stars on Twitter which somehow morphed into interviews, invites, and in some cases friendships (much love to Amy Laurent, Aviva Drescher, Heather Thomson, Lori Zaslow, Lauren Foster, and Kim DePaola)

I found that though I probably could work for somebody else, on my own I am more of a powerful force than I ever imagined.  I was looking for my escape from my everyday, and found my niche and people who believed in me (Thank you John BasedowPam FinkNyk FortuneSharie ManonVictoria DoroshenkoNicole LotitoMarysol Patton, and Elvira Grau).

One thing I never was looking for, however, was a fan base.  I reached out onto Twitter to connect with those who could maybe help me find a new line of work, and I got followed back by all of you who, for the most part, have been supportive, loving, and forthcoming with your lives and loves and feelings.  I’ve been inspired by all of you and your appreciation of my writing is more than any amateur journalist (or seasoned author) could ask for.

It hasn’t always been easy.  The competition in reality television blogging is stiff, at times brutal.  Not every follower has been kind.  The occasional troll pops up and, believe me, they aim below the belt, and it stings.  I’ve been called an awful mother, a spoiled bitch, and a “corpse”.  But every time I felt like quitting one of you has lifted me out of it.

As we move into the new year, I am moving into both a new domain and a new business.  Along with Lindsey from Cinderella’s Glass Closet, I am laying down the plans for a full fledged media relations business.  Along with Drew and Brent I am moving to a new web address and layout.  We will be bringing you a full fledged magazine layout site with more articles and interviews than ever before.

So thank you to all the reality stars who have appeared on TBB, to Bravo TV and Bravo PR for allowing us to function in your world, Andy Cohen for the occasional tweet of confidence, Bethenny Frankel for being my role model, and you all of my fans and readers.  See you in 2013!  Onward and upward!

Regards and Hugs,
Tara
TBB

*Additional Thanks to: The Manzo, Laurita, and Wakile Families;Donna Delmas, Melissa Callery, Dazzle Candy, The Cherished Decor, Initials Inc, Mitzy-Lou LLC,The SS Collection, Peggy Tanous, Slade Smiley, Gretchen Rossi, Sarah Winchester, Brooks Ayers, Josh Altman, Heather Bilyeu, Jenn Zucher,Lawrence Thompson, The Cast of Miss Advised, Tamra Barney and Wines By Wives, Tipsy Girl Wine Designs, Koppers Chocolate, Good Charma Jewelry, Yummie Tummie, Dee, Lori M, 3 Ice Cubes, Sheri Morgan, Amy Poliakoff, Liz Margulies, Makeup By Eric, Buzz 60, Positive Andrea, Jairo Arias, Rosie Pierri, NJ Sweet Spot, Mom’s Thoughts Show, Not So Soccer Mom Radio, Gina Cutillo, Diamond Kesawn, ttracyh, Matthew Drozd, Kristen Schiano, Fabellini Wine, Sheila Giudice, Brando’s Cucina, Melissa Gorga, the cast of My Big Gay Italian Wedding, Elaine Lancaster, Lynda Erkiletian, Stacy Vance, Isabella Staycer, Pam Ermizian, DramaFollower, FabFeathers, Victoria Cumberbatch, and most importantly my family for being so flexible and understanding when the hours were long and my patience was thin, I love you more than I can ever express and everything I do is so the four of us can have the best of everything!

One thought on “2012 Final Thoughts

  1. What an inspirational woman you are! I’ve enjoyed your past work as being fair, informational on all things Bravo, and self-effacing in your humor. Best of wishes in your ongoing endeavors, an in 2013. I think I just found a favorite new site! Cheers.

Leave a Reply

