TBB On The Town

With Chicago Mobwife Nora Schweihs

With Chicago Mobwife Nora Schweihs

It’s been a busy few days for us as we’ve been out and about getting the scoop from Reality Stars. Our adventures lead us from the Mobwives to the Housewives this week. We also saw some Bachelorettes, a celebrity chef, and the biggest star of all…The Easter Bunny! Saturday I attended Cupcakes That Care’s latest event. My kids loved meeting the Easter Bunny on the red carpet. I enjoyed bumping into Chicago Mobwife Nora Schweihs. “I’m (in New York) for two months working with a production company I was working with out in LA,” she told me. When asked if she would return to Reality Television (Mobwives Chicago was canceled ) Schweihs said “You never know what the future holds, right now I’m working on my book and my wine. (The book) is about my life growing up in the Mob.” She also does not plan on returning to Chicago, “I lived in Florida for 8 years, I’m in LA right now. I’m really not quite sure (where I’ll end up) I want to see where my book and my wine leads.” Proceeds from the event, organized by Bridget O’Brien went to support Hadem which helps to “provide services in training and business administration” for the people of Haiti.

****WIN THE SAME LUXE MOM/BABY SKIN PRODUCTS SOLD AT BARNEYS!***

The next evening TBB’s Drew Schwendiman and I were treated to a fantastic 5 course

With Celebrity Chef Chris Nirschel

With Celebrity Chef Chris Nirschel

dinner prepared by celebrity chef “Culinary Bad Boy” Chris Nirschel. The event, held at Bombay Palace on 52nd Street was part of the Celebrity Chef Dinner Series. The evening was hosted by Fox Morning Extra’s Tom Murro with proceeds benefitting Food Bank For New York City. In attendance were Jenna Burke and Jaclyn Swartz of The Bachelor and RHONJ’s Kim Granatell (Kim G). “I don’t know when we are going to start because we had a cast change,” Granatell said about her upcoming show, titled The Real Girls of the Bada Bing, “I’m very excited because I’m

Dining with Kim G and Tom Murro

Dining with Kim G and Tom Murro

in control now. (The show) has a purpose and I really like that.” Unfortunately none of Granatell’s former cast mates have sent her well wishes, “None of us talk to eachother, no way.” And will Danielle Staub make any appearances? “I would like to have Danielle make an appearance. Whatever happened with Danielle and I should be over and moved on. I never see her, but I would like to run into her.” Turns out that may be possible, Danielle’s West New York building is next door to a building in which Kim G has one of her residences. So on what network can we watch Bada Bing? Kim couldn’t reveal that yet, but I know a lot of us will be checking it out!

We wind up this journey with a visit to New Jersey cupcake queen Melina Milionis’s Sweet Spot in Creskill to visit TBB friend Kim DePaola (Kim D) who was showing off her brand new cuff collecti0n. The stunning pieces (ranging for $85 to $120) are made of leather, metal, and sparkly stones. They reflect the RHONJ star’s edgy, fashionable persona. “ I designed them with H&M Industries. People are coming into the store from all over looking for the cuffs, buying them for themselves and as gifts for other people. We’re already in five or six new boutiques and we’re pushing for the big stores soon.” There to support Kim was new RHONJ cast member Jennifer Dalton, who declined a photo, “If I stopped to do my makeup and hair tonight I would have never made it, ” Dalton revealed. We actually liked the natural look on her!

With Kim D

With Kim D

Look for Kim D’s cuffs on the new season of RHONJ and purchase them online at cuffsbykimd.com or shopposche.com. We will have more on Kim D and the entire RHONJ cast after we attend Kim’s second Posche store opening this weekend! Stay Tuned!

Cuffs by Kim D

Cuffs by Kim D

2 thoughts on “TBB On The Town

Leave a Reply

