Housewives Crawl: Dual Signings in Miami/Ft. Lauderdale

image

Left: With Ana Quincoces of RHOM
Right: Darren and I with RHOC’s Tamra Judge

Last week I embarked on the journey I like to call “The Housewives Crawl”. About a month ago, Tamra Judge posted a picture on Instagram promoting a “Girls Night Out” at Total Wine in Ft. Lauderdale about forty minutes from my house in Pinecrest (AKA Miami). Tamra is one of my fave Housewives, there was no way I was missing this! To add to my excitement my friend Roger sent me an email that advertised an appearance by Ana Quincones at my local Fresh Market on the very same day! Ana’s appearance was at 3:00, Tamra’s was 5-8 pm so the timing was perfect for me to attend both.

The next day, Tuesday, my 11 year-old and I caught a horrific bug. We stayed in my bed for the next two days, only leaving to go to the doctor. Luckily by Friday I was feeling mostly better, was able to get a manicure and all was good. I hit the Fresh Market around 2:15. I shopped around a little and passed by Ana and her daughter setting up. Of course, I wound up with a cart full of stuff. When I was done “browsing”,I stopped at Ana’s display and started talking to her. Actually, I started firing off questions, which I’m happy to report she answered. I asked her if she missed being a full time Real Housewives of Miami cast member to which she replied, no, because she now has time to “take on other things.” One of these “other things” is her Skinny Latina Million Dollar Marinade, which I sampled at the store. I brought some home, it is delicious! Ana has also been busy guest co-hosting on The View and on The Chew. She told me she will continue to appear on The Chew this season. Ana’s daughter, Beba Rodriguez, was with her and she told me she’ll be on a new reality show featuring herself and her friends. The show is rumored to air on Bravo.

Afternoon quickly became evening, or Tamra Time. My original plans for a Girl’s Night Out fell through leaving Darren, my husband, the responsibility of being my tag-a-long. It was Friday night of Labor Day weekend and we decided to stay overnight in Ft.Lauderdale. Tamra’s appearance was scheduled from 5 to 8:00. We didn’t get there until about 6:15 due to traffic. We walked into Total Wine and the line stretched around the entire first two aisles. If you’ve been in a Total Wine store, you know how big those aisles are (they’re like the Super Target of liquor stores). Trays came around with different versions of the Cuca Fresca Cachaca (that’s a mouthful) rum while we were waiting. I’m not a rum gal, however, I did buy a bottle of it so I would have something for Tamra to sign.

After waiting an hour and a half (thank god Darren is a good sport…or perhaps it was the rum) I finally got to meet my favorite Real Housewife of Orange County. She was so sweet and so pretty. She hugged us, posed for a photo and signed my bottle. I asked her about her stay at the Fontainebleau. She was enjoying it but was bummed to be missing the Robin Thicke and Pharell poolside concert that was happening on Sunday, the day she was heading back home. Her daughter Sydney Barney was with her the whole time and her husband Eddie Judge who is adorable) stopped by the store, but was back in the car with two of Tamra’s other four children; Sophia and Spencer, before I had a chance to meet him.

All in all, it was a great day and I am very excited for the next leg of my crawl! Stay tuned…

About mommyrou

I am a Miami raised wife and mom of three. Actually six if you count my 3 dogs. I have always been a TV junkie and I'm not embarrassed to admit it!

4 thoughts on “Housewives Crawl: Dual Signings in Miami/Ft. Lauderdale

  1. Pingback: RHOM Season 3 Ep 6 “A Cause for Concern” | TBB Reality

Leave a Reply

