Reality Roundup

The former Real Housewives of Orange Couty? Credit: US Magazine  Jason LaVeris/FilmMagic

The former Real Housewives of Orange County? Credit: US Magazine
Jason LaVeris/FilmMagic

Hello folks. Housewife Guy Brent is off this weekend so little old me will try and fill his big awesome shoes.

There’s a lot of juice coming from the OC this week. Our first story is an exclusive nugget I heard from a source close to the Real Housewives of Orange County. Many of you have been asking me about the casting rumors and I did a little digging for you. According to what I’ve been told Gretchen Rossi and Alexis Bellino are indeed axed for the next season…at least for now. “Alexis is very very upset” my source says, but goes on to tell me that it is Gretchen who is really distraught:

Yup, so far it’s true,” my source replied when asked if Gretchen really has a pink slip to match her pink lipgloss. “She was told if anyone drops out during negotiations she will get an offer. They asked her to film an exit interview. She is begging them from what I heard.” 

Alexis may have been too busy dodging rumors about an FBI raid on her home to worry too much about RHOC. On Thursday she spoke to E! News about the fabricated story:

“Today there was a posting on a gossip website stating that we were raided by law enforcement.  It is an outright lie. Being the subject of false statements and gossip is, unfortunately, one of the drawbacks of being in the public eye. We are demanding a retraction and expect the posting to be retracted because the statement is completely false.”

I tried to find the site and original report but came up empty handed. If anyone has a link feel free to share. However it seems there will be no Real Housewives of Orange Jumpsuits for now…at least not in Orange County.

Let’s move from Orange County to the RHOC’s neighbors in Beverly Hills. On Thursday E! News had a little chat with Real Housewives of Beverly Hills’ Kyle Richards who revealed a little of the upcoming season. When asked about her new costars Joyce Giraud and Carlton Gebbia the former child actress and aunt to Paris Hilton had this to say:

“I actually met both of them at a party that I had, and let’s just say that one of them I get along with very well and one…not so much. Joyce I found to be outgoing and bubbly and kind and I really connected with her. We’re both happily married and have little children. I just really adored her. And Carlton, um…I want to say, dark? A litttle dark.”

I tweeted with Carlton earlier this week and she seemed very friendly. Either way, we know there will be plenty of fireworks to light up any darkness on the new season. Richards also said she’s changed her opinion on former nemesis Brandi Glanville, “I think I love her,” she said.  The new season of RHOBH premieres  on November 4th.

One former RHOBH star seems to be enjoying both her divorce from the show and her husband. Apparently Adrienne Maloof is taking her cougar status to a new level. After breaking up with 32-year-old Sean Stewart, son of legendary rocker turned American classics crooner Rod Stewart, she is now dating 24-year-old Anheuser-Busch heir Jacob Busch. I have stuff in my closet older than this guy! The 52-year-old told Extra, “He’s a lovely person. Both our families have been in the spirits business for a long time, so he seems very familiar to me and comfortable. He’s a cool guy.”

If that doesn’t sound like a romance is happening then consider this. On Tuesday the duo was spotted making out at Star Magazine’s Scene Stealers event at Hollywood’s Roosevelt Hotel. Sounds like they were the “scene stealers” that night. I sure hope any work Maloof’s former husband Dr. Paul Nassif did on her holds up for the long haul.

Speaking of Dr. Nassif, Rumor Fix reported this week that the former RHOBH househusband will be joining forces with RHOC’s Dr. Terry Dubrow to star in a new show on E! on which surgeons correct botched procedures on real people. Dr. Dubrow is a reality TV veteran who, in addition to RHOC, has been on The Swan  and Bridalplasty both plastic surgery makeover shows.

A few months ago I had heard from a local friend of mine that my own celebrity plastic surgeon Dr. Michael Fiorillo was also going to be involved in a new show with the same premise. I’m wondering if this can be it! I’ll be sure to do some digging at my next appointment! Either way  I spoke to Dr. Dubrow for an hour with last minute questions before my own recent surgery as my doctor was on vacation at the time. I have to say he was lovely. I would definitely watch!

There’s a great story this week from Alex McCord. The former Real Housewives of New York City star said she indeed was asked by a Bethenny  producer to appear on the ratings handicapped talk show. Reports stated that both McCord and Jill Zarin were offered $400 to appear on Bethenny Frankel’s show. Reports say Frankel was stunned by the rejection, but it sounds like the rejectors were more insulted than she was stunned. In a YouTube video for The Stir McCord states that the offer was “laughable”  and “less than union scale.” Watch the video here where the story is in the last two minutes.

Finally in New Jersey the latest controversy surrounds Melissa Gorga’s new book. Critics say that Love Italian Style sets women back and promotes submission. The strongest critics go as far as using the term marital rape. Melissa, who recently appeared with husband Joe Gorga on the Wendy Williams show has been refuting the comments. I have a Melissa event on my October calendar, I’ll be asking her about it then so stay tuned.

Have an opinion on this week’s Reality Roundup? Tell us is Adrienne robbing too many cradles? Would you watch another celebrity plastic surgeon show? Should Alex and Jill appear on Bethenny? Did you read Melissa’s book? Comment below! Your email will never be shared or sold!

5 thoughts on “Reality Roundup

  1. Surprised to hear Gretchen might be going. Thought they would keep her and follow her through her wedding and baby-making.

  2. Pingback: Get Toasty this October | TBB Reality

  3. Got to love Alex McCord for always telling what the deal is when it comes to the REALITY of Reality TV. Of course Alex and Jill were wise to say NO. Alex put it right out there as to how it should be done correctly!

Leave a Reply

