Reality Roundup

By Brent Osborne and Tara Cushing

Adrienne Maloof is indeed back...but is Jac? Photo: Joe Pugilese/Bravo/People.com

Adrienne Maloof is indeed back…but is Jac?
Photo: Joe Pugliese/Bravo/People.com

They’re baaaaack!

Love em’ or hate em’ two of Bravo’s former Real Housewives stars will be making their returns to the network…or are they?

After playing hooky from the season three reunion taping, The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills star Adrienne Maloof is ready to make her comeback! The former RHOBH star confirmed she will be returning for season five of the hit series!

“I was approached by the producers to come back,” Adrienne told Us Weekly. “I’m coming back in cameo roles.”

Since her departure, Adrienne has split from her husband Dr. Paul Nassif, who currently stars on E! Network’s hit reality series Botched. Botched was just picked up for a second season.

“A lot has happened in my life,” Adrienne said. “So with each experience, I think I’ve grown. I’m at a point now where it’s a new chapter. I can really focus and think clearer on what to expect, and there’s nothing like experience to kind of get you to where you know you want to be. And I know that I want to come full circle with the rest of the women, some closure, and I feel like I have a better grasp on how to do that now…It just made sense to maybe take this and come full circle from where I left off last time…I’m coming back, also, a bit wiser. I know what to expect now.” 

Is Jac really back? The rumor mill went wild last week with reports that former Real Housewives of New Jersey star Jacqueline Laurita is set to star in a few scenes later this season.

Yes, it’s true, Jacqueline will be making a return towards the end of the season,” a source revealed to E! News. “Because she still has a close relationship with Kathy [Wakile], her scenes will mostly be with Kathy.”

She is not coming back to stir the pot or confront her sister-in-law Dina [Manzo]. People assume that’s what she’s coming back to do, but she’s not. Her appearance is relatively drama-free.”

However, unlike Adrienne, Jacqueline has not yet talked about this herself. A source close to the mother of 3 told us nothing has been decided yet. “It’s a possibility,” our source said, “and she will only do it if it is right for her and her family, but she has been approached and is thinking about it.”

As for fan speculation that scenes were already filmed and this was a Bravo smokescreen all along, “No, not at all. She really was out, anything she appears in this season will have to be filmed now and added in.

Whether she returns to RHONJ or not, Jac fans will get their fix this fall when she appears in her sister-in-law Caroline Manzo‘s  upcoming spinoff show, Manzo’d With Children.

Another Real Housewives marriage bites the dust…

Real Housewives of New York City‘s Ramona Singer, has announced that she and Mario Singer are officially separating after 27 years together.

I have decided to move on with my life without Mario,” Ramona tweeted last Thursday. “I tried my best to make my marriage work. I am excited for the new chapter in my life.”

Allegations that suggested Mario, 60, had been having an affair with a 27-year-old woman surfaced in October of last year. Although Mario and Ramona both denied the allegations, Ramona filed for divorce shortly after. Ramona later announced that she and Mario had reconciled and were trying to save their marriage.

When asked about her marriage on the recent RHONY reunion, Ramona put Andy Cohen in a deadlock.

“Everyone in my family is great,” she said. “We’re together now, but I have a daughter Avery, who I love dearly, who is 19, and because of that, that’s all I have to say on the matter.”

However, in a recent interview with Us Weekly, Ramona announced that her divorce is pending once again. Adding, “I am doing what is right for me and my daughter Avery, who is the most important person in the world to me.”

 

Ramona Singer with Tara Cushing (@TheBravoBlonde)

Ramona Singer with Tara Cushing (@TheBravoBlonde)

TBB‘s Tara Cushing saw Ramona, who was hosting a restaurant opening for a friend, late last month. “She looks amazing,” The Bravo Blonde, reported back to me, “but she wouldn’t interview with me and asked that I email questions. I have yet to receive a response. I was respectful in the email and asked nothing about her marriage. None the less, Mario was absolutely nowhere in sight that night.”

When one door closes…err the Singer union…another one opens…and the matrimonial door did just that for George Teichner and Dana Lavette Cody. George is the often offensive father of RHONY‘s Aviva Drescher, who didn’t walk through that “door” with them. According to an article in The Daily Mail, Drescher, who publicly has supported the union of her 76-year-old dad and 25-year-old new, uh stepmother, was a no show at their August 3d wedding ceremony in Malibu. The article states that Aviva simply “couldn’t find the time” to attend the wedding. Maybe the air wasn’t asthma friendly that weekend…

Last but not least, what’s a week in Housewives gossip without the sound of the police? And the latest fraud charge is awarded to…Dana Wilkey, the 25,000 dollar sunglass wearing friend of The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills. On June 18th, Wilkey was arrested and indicted for “conspiracy to commit wire fraud and aiding and abetting, and [making] false statements to government agents,” as an FBI press release read.

Wilkey was charged along with two other women, domestic partners, Skyler Ariel Phoenix and  Lissa Michele Phoenix. The press release states that Dana, president of Adwil Agency and Skyler, who worked at Blue Shield of California “entered into a  fraudulent marketing contract”.  For at least 6 years Dana paid around $360K in “illegal and undisclosed kickbacks related to Adwil Agency’s business with Blue Shield” while Skyler and Lissa defrauded Blue Shield to the tune of half a million dollars. All three women were each  released on $250K bond and face more fines and 20 years in prison per count. Oh Dana, we hope those expensive shades and lollipop necklaces were worth it…

Tell us— Are you excited for the return of Adrienne Maloof? Do you think Jac will come back? Do you believe Mario cheated on Ramona? Do you think Aviva really support her dad’s marriage? Did Dana ever trigger your “shadar”? Share your opinion below!

Do you have a submission or idea for next week’s Reality Roundup? Email your thoughts to brent@tbbreality.com!

2 thoughts on “Reality Roundup

  1. Ugh I know it’s considered bad form to comment on someone’s apperance but in this case I am because I consider it an indicator of the type of person Adrienne Maloof is…she apparently has money but the entire time she was on RHoBH her hair was a hot mess! Why would you pay for a weave that was so badly executed? And what hairdresser would let their client walk around with her tracks showing? And don’t get me started on the tinsel! She is a deluded person who probably never listened to anyone else’s opinion, ever. The way she treated Paul was disgusting and her interaction with Lisa at the reunion re: rag mag stories was reprehensible. I have stopped watching the HW franchises anyway, I rely on TBB and Tamara Tattles recaps but I would surely not watch if Maloof comes back. Ugh!! Okay rant over!

Leave a Reply

