Dina Manzo Begins Again

imageHappy Saturday folks! I know it’s taken me longer than usual to print this, but things have been moving so fast this summer! I took a couple of days off to reconnect with my own real housewife world by taking my tots to the beach. Back and refreshed, and ready to get down to unfinished business, I knew I had to start with getting this little eventerview from July to you.

On July 13th Velocity 1 Media held the RHONJ premier party and many of the Housewives and Househusbands were on deck along with other Bravolebs. High on my list of priorities was getting to meet born again Housewife Dina Manzo. Dina, despite her petite stature, emits quite a powerful presence…maybe all those Buddhas in her home have worn off. Whatever it was, I didn’t want to approach her like the throngs of fans were and disturb her peace. Lucky for me an old classmate was there who works for her…fate always keeps me attached to this business somehow. The resulting conversation was in actuality not intimidating at all. I found Dina to be all love and light. She thanked ME for taking the time to talk to her. Dina, the pleasure was all mine…

TBB: How does it feel to be at your first premier night back on Real Housewives of New Jersey?

DM: Tonight feels amazing! We’re here raising money for two great causes; Project Ladybug being one of them, and meeting the fans was always my favorite part of this. Everyone’s so nice, I get to know new people, it’s just a good experience.

TBB: Will we see a lot of your Project Ladybug work on (RHONJ) this season?

DM: Yes, you’ll see a big event and all the drama that leads up to it (laughs).

TBB: How did your daughter Lexi feel about your decision to return to Housewives

DM: She was cool with it. She’s 18 now, she’s not impressed by her mother on television at all so she was like, “Yeah, whatever you want to do…”

TBB: Well, welcome back. I think I speak for a lot of the fans when I say that when you left so did a lot of the fun and the light heartedness and we’re all hoping that you can bring it back again!

DM: Well I think, I hope I did a good job. I know I chuckled at my interview comments so I hope I bring that little “taking the edge off the drama” back.

 

How do you feel about Dina’s return to the show so far this season? Share your thoughts below. Your email will never be shared or sold.

Leave a Reply

