Jamie Bertolini Reviews LVP’s SUR and Pump Lounges

imageby Jamie Bertolini

When my cousin and I entered SUR, of Vanderpump Rules fame, we were greeted before finding a spot at the front bar. Chad, our bartender that evening, spoke to us and served us promptly. Every drink was delicious. We tried all three signature LVP Sangrias  (the red was my favorite while the white was my cousin’s favorite.) I also tried the SUR signature drink, Lisa’s Big PinkyVanderpump Vodka, fresh lime, mint and a splash of cranberry. It was a little sweeter than what I usually go for but I did enjoy it. Overall, my experience at SUR was excellent and I’d go back in a heartbeat. The atmosphere, music and service all contributed to making it a great evening.

We didn’t spend much time at the Lisa’s other hot spot, PUMP, but we did have a few glasses of champagne and sat in the garden. It’s just as beautiful as SUR and has chandeliers EVERYWHERE. Truly, as a designer, both spaces did it for me.

We did walk by Lisa Vanderpump and Ken Todd’s, Villa Blanca restaurant on Sunday. It was very busy. The décor was just beautiful. Real Housewives of Beverly Hills fans should note that it’s right down the street from Kyle Richards’ boutique Kyle by Alene Too.

I hope you enjoyed my taste of the RHOBH!

Be sure to tune into Bravo for the premiere on Tuesday November 18th!

Check out our latest GIVEAWAY ! 

Leave a Reply

