NIAW 2015 and Giuliana Rancic

Clockwise from Top: The note I wrote to the Rancics, Priceless Life's silver double sided hangtag pendant by Good Charma Inc, my photo op with Giuliana.

Clockwise from Top:
The note I wrote to the Rancics;  Priceless Life Fund Inc.’s silver double sided hangtag pendant by Good Charma Inc. ;my photo op with Giuliana.

By Tara Cushing (@TheBravoBlonde)

Sunday kicked off National Infertility Awareness week, a cause that is extremely close to my heart. After struggling to conceive my sons I swore that I would do something to help others in the same situation and so I partnered with Good Charma to design an infertility awareness pendant. In October 2013 I launched Priceless Life Fund Inc. with Lindsey, Jack, and Lisa, all people I met during my IF journey. It’s been our mission to get people to Tag themselves with our hangtag silver pendant in the name of Infertility awareness. Recently one wearer, who just had twins, told me she felt her necklace brought her luck. It was a real feel good moment for me.

Priceless Life Fund Inc. is a 501(c)3 organization that takes the money collected from both our necklace sales and direct donations and puts it in a fund that will grow for us to help somebody pay for IVF  treatment that is not covered by their health insurance. Right now we are working on what we call a Million Penny Miracle, you can check it out here.Launching a charity is probably the toughest thing I’ve ever done, it’s not easy to get people on board, and so we’ve tried to get some celebrities to tag themselves. Our latest was somebody who has been very instrumental in spreading the word about infertility.

When I found out Giuliana Rancic was going to be signing copies of her new book Going Off Script at one of my favorite local bookstores, I knew my chance had finally come to thank her for being outspoken about her infertility experience, and to let her know that Priceless Life Fund Inc. is here and anxious to help others. I have to say she exceeded my expectations. I’ve been to many celeb meet and greets and some are so happy to see their fans and others, umm well, are there simply because their literary agent made them. The line for Giuliana didn’t move as fast as most, but that’s because she really took the time to talk to every person on it. She really is a lovely woman and my goodness is she tall! With such a small frame one expects her to be petite, but she has major height even on 5’7″ me as you can see from the photo. (For all you skinny shamers, she’s skinny, but she doesn’t look unhealthy in person. She really just has a very delicate bone structure.)

When it was my turn I gave Giuliana one of PLF’s very special sterling silver necklaces and thanked her for being outspoken about her struggle to conceive her son Duke. She thanked me not only for the necklace, but for fighting for those who desperately want to be parents but can’t afford the treatments. “It is SO expensive,” she said. This goes to show just how costly this can be. Not that I know what Giuliana Rancic has in her bank account, but my guess is it’s more than the average person. Now if she thinks it’s expensive, imagine how it seems to somebody with a more modest income. That’s why we started Priceless Life Fund Inc.

For more information about Priceless Life Fund Inc. you can follow us on twitter @pricelesslife1 and hook up with us on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/pricelesslifefund.

To order our exclusive sterling silver necklace (all proceeds to charity) or make a direct donation visit our website priceless life.org.

One thought on “NIAW 2015 and Giuliana Rancic

  1. So nice that you were able to meet Giuliana and give her a necklace. It is always nice to meet someone that you share the same struggle with as well. It is so nice there is a organization that helps people like The Priceless life Fund. She seems so nice my sister met her a few weeks ago here at a book signing. love your picture

Leave a Reply

